Seeking is the journey.

I am a seeker.  The straight path has not interested me, for I can see where it leads.  In weak moments, I question my motivations and doubt my steps, but still I walk meandering through life, ever circling and arcing, winding and wandering. It is the path that leads onward, ever moving towards some unknown thing glimmering in the rain, glinting in the moonlight, sunlight reflecting into my eyes.

A wise man said (just today) that a philosopher can see more than one stance and so has more than one opinion.  Perhaps that is why I have finally gravitated to philosophy: after wandering around for so many years, I just can’t walk from point A to point B without stopping to look at something along the way. I have to test the truth of an issue, pull the stuffing out of a platitude, scratch the cat’s ears, “smell the roses” or the pine, listen to the crows in the trees, and feed the ducks.

And I know there are many  others like me.  Tonight, as the snow softly falls in icy splendor, I toast all of you who wander as seekers. Join me in drinking a nice tasty  warm beverage!

About Lillith ThreeFeathers

Lillith ThreeFeathers is a shamanic healer, author, medium, and priestess.
This entry was posted in General Musings, Philosophy, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Seeking is the journey.

  1. Joy says:

    So that is why I have more than one opinion! I thought it was because I am a Gemini!
    Never thought of myself as that wise though. I hope your Journey through the land of Philosophy is a wonderful and fulfilling experience. Enjoy! Now off to that warm beverage!

    Like

Share your thoughts.

