Thank you.

I haven’t been on here much lately; it’s been such a busy month!  Every year I forget how crazy November is. About a week ago I celebrated the anniversary of my fifth year as a priest of Yemoya.

This event was such a blessing in many ways.  Of course, it is always wonderful to see the Orishas on their throne. In addition to the beauty and splendor of seeing them there, they create such wonderful peaceful and healing energy.

Another blessing this year was spending the evening with wonderful people. Everyone seemed to enjoy getting to know each other or seeing old friends again. What a wonderful blessing for me to spend time with great people.

The day was cold but it didn’t snow!

And the best blessing of all . . .

Prior to the day, weeks are spent getting everything together. It is an exhausting time of cleaning and moving and planning and shopping and — you  get the idea.

This year I had very limited help  —  at least that’s what I thought!  So many people helped me, people I didn’t expect to do so. Guests showed up early to help with preparations; a friend brought fresh bread and another made a huge casserole, and two wonderful women worked  long hours on two days helping me get everything done.  What a blessing!

Your help meant so much so me, I really can’t put it into words.

I give thanks to each gracious person who helped and ask the Orishas, who are the holders and movers of the universe, to send each one health and well-being. Make the road smooth beneath their feet, and give them good companions to share their journeys.

Thank you!

About Lillith ThreeFeathers

Lillith ThreeFeathers is a shamanic healer, author, medium, and priestess.
This entry was posted in General Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts.

